Chelsea Shines


A MESSAGE FROM CHAD
December 18, 2009, 11:19 pm
Filed under: Updates

Hey all,

My name is Chad M.Ganaway. Most of you know me, but those of you who don’t I am Chelsea’s fiance.  Chelsea and I met on September 21st, 2001 and there has not been a day go by since that time that we have not at least spoke on the phone.  From the day Chelsea and I met we just fit each other.  There were so many little things that made us feel like it was meant to be for us to be together.  On July 4th, 2006 I asked Chelsea to marry me at U.S. Cellular Field at a White Sox baseball game on the scoreboard.  After being in shock for a minute or so, she said “YES”  THAT WAS A GREAT DAY in our lives!  Chelsea has been the most loyal, most kind, and caring BEST FRIEND that I have ever had.  She was ALWAYS there for me when I needed her and I have always been there for her over the past 8 years.  This will not change due to this event in our lives.   Since the accident I have realized how TRULY BLESSD I have been to have Chelsea in my life.  I don’t think I ever truly appreciated the fact the she was my best friend, now I know.  I miss how our lives were but I AM SO EXCITED ABOUT WHAT THE FUTURE HOLDS FOR OUR NEW LIFE.

GOD has been SO AWESOME in this situation.  I am so HAPPY that I have JESUS.  I am pretty sure I would not be able to handle this situation without HIM.  At the very beginning this situation seemed so BLEAK.  The first couple of days  were the lowest BY FAR I have ever been in my life.  But since that time GOD has proved how faithful HE is if we will just TRUST and BELIEVE.  “I tell you the truth, if you have faith as small as a mustard seed, you can say to this mountain, Move from here to there’ and it will move. NOTHING WILL BE IMPOSSIBLE FOR YOU.”  Matthew 17:20  I knew and believed GOD could do anything from the beginning and now it is AMAZING to watch the daily progress that Chelsea is making.

It was a week ago today that we came from Odessa, and GOD has done SO MUCH since then.   Chelseas sweet loving spirit HAS NOT CHANGED ONE BIT!  I KNOW THAT GOD IS GOING TO FULLY RESTORE HER IN HIS TIME!  HE IS PROVING IT DAY BY DAY!!

Thank you to all who have been and are praying for us!  We feel so blessed that we have such caring families that are going above and beyond in this situation.  We feel so blessed to have all of our friends all over the country and even some around the world praying and pulling for us.  Ya’ll are all so AWESOME!  Without you all this would be ALOT MORE DIFFICULT.

Please pray for me that GOD will continue to give me strength and wisdom throughout this situation and beyond.  Please pray for our families strength and blessings during this time.  And most importantly continue to pray for Chelsea, that GOD will continue to restore her mind and body.  Thank you JESUS for all you are doing and have done!  WE WILL FOREVER PRAISE YOUR NAME!

IN CHRIST

Chad M.Ganaway

P.S. – If you would like more frequent updates from me add me on facebook.  This is the easiest way for me to communicate with people.



Good news
December 18, 2009, 9:25 pm
Filed under: Updates | Tags: , , ,

Today Chelsea’s doctor discussed the results of her latest cat scan. In her Dad’s words:

the doctor could not believe his eyes. He said that all the bruising is gone,he said that it looked Great!.. Awesome news Right?…:)…He said that probably will be a long recovery and he doesnt know just what all will come back. But he said everything looks good.

That is such good news! For everyone who is praying, give thanks for God is really showing his healing power.

Here is the latest photo of Chels’ with Chad and her Dad. Chad asks for us all to pray for the third nerve palsey that is keeping Chelsea’s right eye from fully opening. Chad says, “This is the reason she is having trouble opening her right eye.  She already has been trying to open it though!! PRAISE GOD Thanks for everything.”

Chelsea with Chad and her Dad